top of page

Friends of Max Uy

Max Uy for Montgomery County Sheriff

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn


Putting Montgomery Co.'s Safety First

Max Uy has served the Montgomery County Sheriff's Office since his early twenties, totaling over 27 years of experience. He is the clear choice as the Democratic candidate for Sheriff of Montgomery County.

Check back soon for more updates and campaign announcements!

Endorsed By

Sheriff Darren M. Popkin

Maryland Senator Brian Feldman

Maryland Senator Nancy King

Maryland Senator Susan C. Lee

Maryland Senator William C. Smith, Jr.

Maryland Delegate Eric G. Leudtke

Maryland Delegate Lily Qi

Montgomery County Council-member Sidney A. Katz

Montgomery County State's Attorney John J. McCarthy

Register of Wills Joseph M. Griffin

Circuit Court Clerk Karen A. Bushell

Adjunct Assignments within the Sheriff's Office

  • Maryland Anti-terrorism Advisory Council (ATAC) Representative

  • Awards committee member for:

    • Maryland Sheriffs' Association

    • Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce Public Safety Recognition

    • Rockville City Chamber of Commerce Public Safety Recognition  

  •  Montgomery County Emergency Management Group (EMG) Member / COVID-19 Response

  • Montgomery County Opioid Intervention Team (OIT) Member

  • International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP) Leadership in Police Organizations (LPO) Instructor

  • Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commissions (MPCTC) Certifications

    • Academic Instructor

    • Firearms Instructor

    • Defensive Tactics instructor

    • Electronic Control Device (ECD) / Taser Instructor

  • ASP Expandable Baton & Handcuffing Instructor

  • Field Training Officer / Deputy (FTO)

  • Crisis Negotiator Team (CNT) Member and Team Leader

  • Special Events Response Team (SERT) Member and Team Leader

  • Honor Guard Team Member and Commander

  • Glock Pistol Armorer

Professional Associations 

  • Maryland Sheriffs' Association

  • Maryland Chiefs of Police Association

  • National Sheriffs' Association

  • International Association of Chiefs of Police

  • American Legion Post 171

Recognition and Awards

  • Montgomery County Police Department Unit Citation / Firearms Task Force

  • MPCTC Non-Academy Instructor of the Year

  • Montgomery County Police Department Chief’s Certificate of Appreciation / Leadership Development Institute Instructor

  • Rockville City Chamber of Commerce Public Safety Awards / Distinguished Service Citation

  • OCA Asian Pacific Advocates / First Responder Award 

bottom of page